Sunday May 21, 11:45 am


The Annual UUCS 2017 Congregational Meeting was held Sunday 21 May at 11:45 am following the single service at 10:30 am.  On the agenda was:from side view -Congregation members at tables in fellowship hall holding up voting slips 2017-5-21

  • Election of Board Directors and Officers
  • Election of a Nominating Committee member
  • Voting on the 2017-18 annual congregational budget
  • Voting on any resolutions proposed by the congregation with signatures from 10% of the voting body

Board Candidates

The Congregation approved the following list of candidates for Board positions for the 2017-18 Congregational Year: 

Returning Board Members not requiring a vote this year:

  • Director Seat #4: Susan Farris-Gosser
  • Past Board Chair: LJ Frederickson

Retiring from Board

  • Stephanie Jernstedt
  • Paul Parmley (Secretary)
  • Elenie Smith
  • Lorna Youngs (Treasurer)

Nominating Committee Candidate

The congregation elected the following candidate for the Nominating Committee:

Returning Nominating Committee Members not requiring a vote this year:

  • Diana Bodtker (Chair 2016-17)
  • Mark Kendall

Retiring from the Nominating Committee:

  • Phil Carver

2017-18 Operating Budget

The congregation approved the 2017-2018 proposed operating budget.

Adopted Resolutions:

2017 Team Reports