Sunday May 19, 2019, noon

The Annual UUCS 2019 Congregational Meeting was held on Sunday, May 19 at 12 noon following the single service at 10:30 am. Lunch was served.  Agenda items included:

  • Election of Board Directors and Officers
  • Election of a Nominating Committee member
  • Voting on the 2019-20 annual congregational budget

Download/Print Meeting Agenda Materials

The slate of Board Officers, Board Members, and Nominating Committee Members presented by the Nominating Committee were approved by congregational vote.

Nominations – Board Candidates 2019

The Nominating Committee presented the following list of candidates for Board positions for the 2019-2020 Congregational Year.

  • Chair: Benjahmin Boschee (1 year term)
  • Vice Chair: Christine Ertl (1 year term)
  • Secretary: Beth Ann Huffine (1 year term)
  • Past Chair: Lynn Cardiff (1 year term)
  • Director Seat #1: Jerry Nathan (2 year term)
  • Director Seat #2: Steve Ovens (nominated to complete term, 1 year remains)
  • Director Seat #3: Robin LaMonte (2 year term)
  • Director Seat #5: Jack Tally (2 year term)

Returning Board Members not requiring a vote this year:

  • Treasurer: John Prohodsky (3 yr. term, 1 year remains)
  • Director Seat #4: Julie Warnke (1 year remains)
  • Director Seat #6: Janet Stevens (1 year remains)

Retiring from Board

  • Gloria Holland
  • Cherryl Ramirez

Nomination – Nominating Committee Candidate 2019

The Nominating Committed presented the following candidate for the Nominating Committee:

  • Brenna Norval (3 year term)

Returning Nominating Committee members not requiring a vote this year:

  • Steve Rosen (2 years remaining)
  • Rob Schiff (1 year remaining)

Retiring from the Nominating Committee:

  • Diana Bodtker


The Budget recommended by the Board of Directors was approved by congregational vote.

2019-2020 Budget Recommended by the Board of Directors

Explanation of the 2019-2020 Recommended Budget

2018-2019 Team Reports